prodiorew.blogg.se

Auvio usb to hdmi adapter causing hang
Auvio usb to hdmi adapter causing hang








auvio usb to hdmi adapter causing hang
  1. #Auvio usb to hdmi adapter causing hang 64 Bit
  2. #Auvio usb to hdmi adapter causing hang driver
  3. #Auvio usb to hdmi adapter causing hang upgrade

Stole one off a cable box and it worked fine. It is possible the HDMI cable is bad, I bought 10' online and when I tried to use it from my laptop to my TV all I got was static on the screen. Why would the computer require both monitors to be powered on to prevent stuttering like this? The mouse tracks smoothly, keystrokes keep up with my typing, video streams smoothly in the web browser. I noticed that when I turn off the secondary display, the stuttering starts again, but when it is on, no problems. Therefore, I turn the monitor off when I am not using it, as the power settings on my computer turn off the displays after 15 minutes, and I don't want the secondary monitor "changing channels" when the signal is lost and playing the Roku screen saver. As this monitor has 2 HDMI ports, the second one is hooked up to a Roku so I can stream video when I am only needing one display. The monitor on the left is connected via the DP to HDMI cable, and it is my secondary monitor when I need two displays. The monitor connected by HDMI is on the right. The computer is on the left side of my desk. Then I plugged the HDMI cable in, within 30 seconds, the problem resumed. Voila! The problem went away, and no more stuttering.

auvio usb to hdmi adapter causing hang

I unplugged the HDMI cable from the video card so that the only connection with the DP to HDMI cable. Then I came across something that made me thing it could be the cable.

#Auvio usb to hdmi adapter causing hang driver

After several hours of research, reading, driver updates, disabling Realtek Audio, and even reinstalling Windows, the problem remained.

auvio usb to hdmi adapter causing hang

HDMI cable and hooked it up to solve this problem.Īt about the same time, there were a couple of updates that my computer performed, so I couldn't figure out what was suddenly causing it to stutter every 2-3 seconds. HDMI cable, but it could barely reach, and the cord was tight enough that I couldn't adjust my monitor position when I wanted to. The monitor that is connected via the HDMI port on the graphics card is on the opposite side of my desk from the computer tower. I have two 24 in monitors connected to it - one by HDMI and one by DP to HDMI. The computer sits on the side of my desk.

#Auvio usb to hdmi adapter causing hang upgrade

I intend to add additional hard drive space and upgrade the memory to 32 GB. The only upgrade I have performed so far is to upgrade to Win10 Pro. I set up this new computer as my primary desktop 2 weeks ago. Processor: AMD RyEight-Core Processor, AMD64 Family 23 Model 8 Stepping 2

#Auvio usb to hdmi adapter causing hang 64 Bit

OS Version: Microsoft Windows 10 Pro, 64 bit I've read numerous posts on the internet and this forum about computer stuttering issues, but this one is really strange.










Auvio usb to hdmi adapter causing hang